Friday, March 23, 2012

TRACK: Mount Eerie - "House Shape"


Phil Elverum's lo-fi folk project Mount Eerie, a.k.a. the offspring of The Microphones, recently announced not one, but two albums set for a release this year. The first, entitled Clear Moon, is looking at a May 22 release via Elverum's P.W. Elverum and Sun imprint, preceding another titled Ocean Roar. The first single from Clear Moon to be released, "House Shape", is available to stream via the SoundCloud widget below, under which you can read the track list for the album.

Clear Moon Track List:

1. Through the Trees pt. 2
2. the Place Lives
3. the Place I Live
4. (something)
5. Lone Bell
6. House Shape
7. Over Dark Water
8. (something)
9. Clear Moon
10. Yawning Sky
11. (synthesizer)

1 comment: