Tuesday, April 3, 2012

TRACK: A Place to Bury Strangers - "You Are the One"


Shoegazing post-punks A Place to Bury Strangers have announced a new album entitled Worship, which will be their first since Exploding Head dropped in 2009. The album is looking at a June 11 European release date, and June 26 everywhere else, by way of Dead Oceans Records. Below, you can get your first taste of the album via the track "You Are The One." The song begins with a relatively clean approach, but gradually allows more layers of distorted guitar into the mix, ultimately letting itself be consumed by the guitar noise for a bold finish. The track is available to stream via the SoundCloud widget below, under which you can take a look at the album's track list.

Worship Track List:

1. Alone
2. You Are the One
3. Mind Control
4. Worship
5. Fear
6. Dissolved
7. Why I Can't Cry Anymore
8. Revenge
9. And I'm Up
10. Slide
11. Leaving Tomorrow

No comments:

Post a Comment